top of page
2021-04-GaitéLyrique©Marguerite Bornhauser.png
PURE Guest.011 Pablo Bozzi

以當代手法完美演繹熱情如火的復古情懷。

 

常駐柏林的法國 DJ/電子音樂製作人 Pablo Bozzi 的音樂故事得從他六歲時說起,他在圖盧茲國家音樂學院學習古典音樂及大鍵琴直到 15 歲。近年則在蒙彼利埃完成了聲音設計學位並搬到柏林發展音樂事業,透過與 Templer 的合作項目 Imperial Black Unit 發行一系列專輯,以及和 Boiler Room 在第比利斯著名俱樂部 KHIDI 的活動演出,使他在歐洲場景逐步展露頭角。

 

雖然 Pablo 目前身在柏林,他卻十分重視與家鄉圖盧茲的連結,那裡也是他首次踏入電子音樂場景的地方,因此他與一些同樣來自圖盧茲的朋友創建名為 Toulouse Gouffre Club 的團體,他在五年前經由這個團體認識 Kendal 之後便一拍即合,並開始一起製作音樂,Pablo 透過他們的第一首合作曲目Corpo Mecanico出現在 Kendal 的 EP 之中,接著他們成立雙人組 INFRAVISIONINFRAVISION 的聲音元素受到 80 與 90 年代的音樂啟發,雖然是以當代手法構成,卻仍不失 80 與 90 年代的復古氛圍。

 

Pablo 對 Italo Disco、Synthwave 和 80 年代人文風貌的熱情,促成了他透過 Berghain 駐場 Phase Fatale 的廠牌 BITE 發行的第一張個人 EPWalk On Wire,這張 EP 象徵著他開始以當代手法重新詮釋各種曲風,從 EBM 和 Techno 到 Italo Disco、New Wave、New Beat 和 Industrial,將這些完美融合對他來說是自然而然的事。在最近這段絕無僅有的時期裡, Pablo 將所有時間投入在琢磨自己追求的聲音,發行多首曲目與混音,最亮眼的是當中透過廠牌 Dischi Autunno 發行的Last Moscow MuleEP,他也進駐柏林著知名平台 HÖR,並以他即將推出的個人廠牌 —— Second Sight 作為節目名稱。

PURE G Select:

Pablo Bozzi  Reach For The Laser [Ritmo Fatale]

Pablo Bozzi Broken Siren [Dischi Autunno]

INFRAVISION  Illegal Future [Fleisch Records]

2021-04-GaitéLyrique055©Marguerite Bornhauser.png

能與我們分享您在圖盧茲初次接觸銳舞場景時的過程嗎?您覺得法國和德國的銳舞場景最大的不同是什麼?

 

我16歲時因為高中的朋友第一次踏入圖盧茲電子音樂場景。然後當我 17 歲的時候,我加入了一個派對組織,我們在圖盧茲最大俱樂部之一的 Inox 俱樂部為那些喜歡我們的人舉辦了一系列派對!19 歲的時候是我第一次去柏林參加派對,首先讓我感到震驚的就是派對的時間長度,但我喜歡哈哈,我認為這對我來說是最大的不同,因為我當時去的所有俱樂部都在法國,最多在早上 7 點或 8 點關門,而在柏林的派對可以輕鬆進行 24 小時。

希望藉由這次機會與我們介紹您即將發行的作品嗎?

 

我即將在 Jennifer Cardini 的廠牌 Dischi Autunno 推出六首單曲的 EP,我利用疫情封鎖期間製作了這些曲目,這也幫助我在那段怪異的時光不至於崩潰。

 

從您先前的訪談中得知,您大約有一半的合成器來自 90 年代,您是否認為即使現在數位編曲、Plug-in 如此興盛,老合成器依然有其不可取代性?

 

我認為某些合成器,例如 CS80 或 Moog One 確實有一種特殊的聲音質地,很難利用 Plug-in 辦到,但事實上我也認為現在 Plug-in 的發展真的超乎想像,如果你能妥善運用,絕對可以讓 Plug-in 聽起來像硬體合成器。

2021-04-GaitéLyrique065©Marguerite Bornhauser.png

 

 

最近有發現什麼音樂或廠牌給您留下印象嗎?

 

我的朋友 A Strange Wedding 的作品總是能讓我感到驚艷,他們來自與 Positive Education 團隊相連的 Worst Records,他們發行的所有作品都非常棒。趁這個機會我想向 Positive Education 和 Worst Records 的老闆 Antoine et Charles 大聲地說,我剛從他們在聖艾蒂安 (Saint Etienne) 舉辦的音樂節回來,我可以輕易肯定地說,這絕對是歐洲最好的音樂節之一。

 

我經常收聽的另一個廠牌是柏林廠牌 Radiant Love,還有 Paramida 的廠牌 Love On The Rocks。我還想提及其中一位我最喜歡的藝人,他有幾個別名:Paladin、Molasar、Body Party。

 

我也希望藉這次機會宣布我即將推出的個人廠牌「Second Sight」,並釋出首張以黑膠與數位形式發行的合輯,其中會收錄由 Gewalt、Ninua、Paladin、Rambal Cochet、Soft Crash 和 Zanias 製作的曲目。

Photo Credit: Marguerite Bornhauser, Jeanne Pieprzownik 

                                                     2021.11.28

Tracklist:

Piotr Arkadi 8th Wave
Pablo Bozzi
Hotswitch (upcoming Dischi Autunno)
Zakmina
Running Amore
Alan ankine
Rumours Of War (Mufti edit)
Unreleased
Unreleased
DC Salas
Gliding Future
Criminal In Dance
Kult (Cute Heels remix)
Antoni Maiovvi
Valencia (Jensen Interceptor remix)
Tobias Bernstrup
Loderunner (longer cut)
Cute Heels
Night Libertine II
Fio Fa
Fantasm
Louis De Tomaso
Frank Too
Yam Init
San City

bottom of page

logo.png
2021-04-GaitéLyrique©Marguerite Bornhauser.png

art work by EG

PURE Guest.011 Pablo Bozzi

The passionate retro feelings are perfectly interpreted in a contemporary way.

 

The Berlin-based DJ, live artist and producer Pablo Bozzi's music story started when he was 6. He studied classical music and harpsichord at the National Conservatory of Toulouse until 15, then he had just finished his sound design degree in Montpellier and moved to Berlin. He moved to Berlin to advance his musical career, through his project Imperial Black Unit with Templer, he gains recognition in the scene, after a series of releases on respected labels and a Boiler Room in the famous KHIDI club in Tbilisi.

 

Although Pablo is in Berlin now, he still values the connection with his hometown, Toulouse. There was also a place he got into the electronic music scenes. So there is a collective called Toulouse Gouffre Club created by Pablo and his friends from there. Pablo met Kendal through the Toulouse Gouffre Club five years ago, they were both interested in the same kind of music and started producing together. Pablo featured on Kendal's EP by their first track "Corpo Meccanico" then they began the project INFRAVISION. The sound of INFRAVISION was inspired by the 80's and 90's music and constructed in a contemporary way but could still feel the 80's vibe. 

 

Pablo's passion for Italo Disco, Synthwave, and the sonic and aesthetic landscape of the 80's led him to release a solo EP "Walk On Wire" on the Berghain resident Phase Fatale's label "BITE". This EP marks the beginning of his will to reinterpret these genres with a contemporary touch. From EBM and techno through new wave to italo disco, new beat and industrial, fusing these together seems something that comes naturally for him. Throughout this unprecedented period, he has been busy honing his sound through several releases and remixes, including the "Last Moscow Mule" EP released on Jennifer Cardini's label "Dischi Autunno", as well as his Second Sight residency on Berlin's streaming platform HÖR.

PURE G Select:

Pablo Bozzi  Reach For The Laser [Ritmo Fatale]

Pablo Bozzi Broken Siren [Dischi Autunno]

INFRAVISION  Illegal Future [Fleisch Records]

2021-04-GaitéLyrique055©Marguerite Bornhauser.png

 

Could you share with us the memory of your first exposure to the electronic music scene in Toulouse? What is the biggest difference do you think of the rave scenes between France and Germany?

I was 16 when I first got into Toulouse electronic music scene through friends from Highschool. Then when I was 17 I joined a party collective, we organized a bunch of parties in one of Toulouse biggest club called Inox Club for those who know! I went party in Berlin for the first time when I was 19 and the first thing that kinda shocked me was the length of parties and I loved it haha, I think that was for me the biggest difference cos in France all the clubs I went to at the time were closing maximum a 7 or 8 am while in Berlin parties could easily go for 24h.

Would you like to use this occasion to introduce some of your upcoming release?

I have an upcoming 6 tracks Ep to come on Jennifer Cardini's label "Dischi Autunno."

I produced these tracks during lockdown and it definitely helped me to not fall appart during those weird times.

From your previous interviews, we know about half of your synthesizers are from the 90s, do you think vintage hardware is still irreplaceable even though DAWs and plugins are so prosperous now?

I would say certains synths like for example a CS80 or a Moog One does have a special grain that can be hard to get with plugins but actually I also think that nowadays the evolution that has been done on plugins is really crazy and if you know what to use and how to use it you can definitely make a plugin sounds like an hardware synth. 

2021-04-GaitéLyrique065©Marguerite Bornhauser.png

 

 

Which artists or labels have pricked your ears recently? 

I'm always amazed by the work of my friend A Strange Wedding from the label Worst records who's linked from Positive Education team, all the releases of the label are beautiful. Also a good way to give a big shout-out to Antoine et Charles, boss from Positive Education and Worst records. I just came back from the festival they're doing in Saint Etienne and I can easily say that it's definitely one of the best festival in Europe.

Another label I listen a lot is Berlin based label "Radiant Love" and also Paramida's label "Love On The Rocks."


I need also to mention one of my favorite artist who has several alias: Paladin/Molasar/Body Party.

And it's a good occasion to announce that I'm gonna launch my own label "Second Sight" real soon with a first V.A on vinyl and digital including tracks from Gewalt, Ninua, Paladin, Rambal Cochet, Soft Crash, and Zanias.

Photo Credit: Marguerite Bornhauser, Jeanne Pieprzownik 

                                                     2021.11.28

Tracklist:

Piotr Arkadi 8th Wave
Pablo Bozzi
Hotswitch (upcoming Dischi Autunno)
Zakmina
Running Amore
Alan ankine
Rumours Of War (Mufti edit)
Unreleased
Unreleased
DC Salas
Gliding Future
Criminal In Dance
Kult (Cute Heels remix)
Antoni Maiovvi
Valencia (Jensen Interceptor remix)
Tobias Bernstrup
Loderunner (longer cut)
Cute Heels
Night Libertine II
Fio Fa
Fantasm
Louis De Tomaso
Frank Too
Yam Init
San City

PURE%20G_LOGO_WHITE_edited.png

© 2022 PURE G

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Grey SoundCloud Icon